---
title: Deleting or Editing a User Dashboard
slug: turbine-user-guide/deleting-or-editing-a-user-dashboard
docTags: 
createdAt: 2025-05-29T12:48:43.000Z
---

To delete a dashboard:

From the Dashboards taskbar menu, select **Delete**.

You can change the settings of the dashboard by clicking on **Settings and Schedules**. The Dashboard Settings and Schedules pages allows you to edit the following:

- **General Settings**: Edit the **Name**, **Description**, and **Workspaces**.
- **Advanced Settings:** Change the timeline filter duration.
- **Timeline Filters:&#x20;**&#x53;elect date fields to apply global date range filters across applications.&#x20;
- **Schedules:** Create or edit the schedules.
- **Permissions:** Edit the permissions.

You can also edit or delete a dashboard from the Dashboards page. Click the pencil (edit) or the trash can (delete) icon.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/511c8QBH-VHiwWnyzIwUb/bIIJl7DIFyD3orSBMZ7Eb_dashboardlisteditdelete.png" size="50" width="968" height="369" position="center" showCaption="false"}
